Books Like Everything, Everything

6 Books Like Everything, Everything By Nicola Yoon

Books Like Everything, EverythingNow that you’ve finished reading Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon, I know just what you’re looking for — books LIKE Everything, Everything! At least, that’s the way I felt when I finished Yoon’s debut novel.

As I began to consider the things I liked about Everything, Everything, I realized that I’d already read several books similar to Yoon’s. I love the fast pace of Everything, Everything, and I love the engaging writing style. I’ve known to read plenty of books from the young adult genre, and this book has many of the young adult hallmarks.

Anyway, I came up with a list of six books like Everything, Everything. If you liked Everything, Everything, I’m sure you’ll love these books, as well.

Let me know if you’ve read any of them before, and as always, share your suggestions, too. Happy Reading!

Wait, you haven’t read Nicola Yoon’s yet? Make sure you pick it up
here on Amazon before you move on to the books like Everything, Everything!


All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

 All the Bright Places

&

All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven is one of those books that you read and you never, ever forget. It’s simultaneously one of the best books and one of the most heart-wrenching books I’ve ever read. No matter what, this one will stick with me forever.

All the Bright Places tells the story of teens Violet Markey and Theodore Finch, both of whom are dealing with mental health issues. In fact, the pair meet as they are both contemplating jumping to their deaths from the school’s bell tower. The story that ensues follows Violet and Finch as they develop a very deep and very emotional friendship.

It’s a great read about love, loss, mental illness, and the meaning of friendship. This was a book I couldn’t put down, and I’ve often thought about it since.

Find a full review of All The Bright Places here.


The Sun Is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon

 The Sun Is Also a Star (Yoon, Nicola)

&

If you liked Nicola Yoon’s first novel, you’ll definitely like her second. The Sun Is Also a Star is Yoon’s second novel, and it’s just as engaging as Everything, Everything.

With The Sun Is Also a Star, Yoon treats the reader to the adorable story of Natasha and Daniel, who see each other and instantly fall in love. But the story is never that simple, and when she meets Daniel, Natasha is less than 12 hours from being deported with her family.

Will the pair find a way to fulfill their destiny and live a life filled with love? Read and find out!


The Fault In Our Stars by John Green

 The Fault in Our Stars

&

OK, OK. So, The Fault In Our Stars by John Green seems like a pretty obvious choice when we’re talking about books like Everything, Everything. Sick girl? Check. Boy who could save her? Check. Young adult novel with first-person narrative? Check.

It’s really not a big jump to correlate the two books, but if you’ve never read The Fault In Our Stars it’s definitely worth the read.


Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell

 Eleanor & Park

&

Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell also features a troubled young girl who has the potential to be saved by her quirky new friend. When she meets Park, Eleanor is the new weird girl in town without a whole lot going for her. Eventually, she befriends Park, and the pair find out they’ve got more in common than they first thought.

When things begin to get more complicated for Eleanor, however, Park must decide if he’s going to help his friend through her tough situation, or if he’s going to step aside and risk losing the girl he cares for deeply in the process.


Every Last Word by Tamara Ireland Stone

 Every Last Word

&

Every Last Word by Tamara Ireland Stone tells the story of Samantha McAllister. On the outside, Samantha appears to have it all, but that’s not entirely accurate. Samantha has a secret: She has Purely-Obsessional OCD, and she sometimes has difficult functioning in day-to-day life.

Before long though, Sam makes a new group of friends, which includes a guitar-playing bad boy she simply can’t ignore. Slowly Samantha begins to feel normal—until her world is turned upside down.


The Sky Is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson

 The Sky Is Everywhere

&

The Sky Is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson follows Lennie as she struggles to get past the death of her sister. Initially, Lennie spends time with her sister’s boyfriend as they work together to sort through their grief.

Before long, however, Lennie meets a new boy who fills her soul with light and life. As she chooses between the two boys, Lennie’s big personality and raw emotions make her enduring to the reader.

Have you come across any books like Everywhere, Everywhere by Nicola Yoon? Which would you recommend?

3 Comments

Leave a Comment